Engage Your 4-H Volunteers with 4-H VRKC Hands-On Educational Activities

Date: September, 6, 2024

Time: 2:00-3:30 p.m. (EST); 1:00-2:30 p.m. (CST); 12:00-1:30 p.m. (MST); 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (PST)

Have you heard this acronym, VRKC, and wondered what it is? If you are looking for fun activities, resource sheets, and Power Points to use to train your county 4-H volunteers, this webinar is for you!

Join Rachelle Vettern, NDSU Extension Professor & Leadership & Volunteer Development Specialist, to explore these NEW 4-H volunteer materials and share ways to use the quick activities with your 4-H volunteer groups.

The activities are focused on building volunteers’ skills in: 4-H Program Management, Positive Youth Development, Organization, Communication, Educational Design & Delivery, and Interpersonal Characteristics. The activities cover everything from using the 4-H clover correctly, to delegating tasks to parents/caregivers, to learning to be flexible when 4-H events throw them a curveball.

For more information, please contact Jen Lobley, jennifer.lobley@maine.edu.

Engage Your 4-H Volunteers with 4-H VRKC Hands-On Educational Activities Registration

Name