Contact Information for All UMaine Extension County Offices

Effective Wednesday, June 30, 2021:

  • logo for UMaine ExtensionPer University of Maine guidelines, face coverings continue to be required at all times when indoors on University or non-University property, in University administered facilities, or non-University administered facilities, regardless of vaccination status.
  • UMaine Extension is gradually returning to normal operations. Buildings and offices may have different protocols depending on staffing and, with that, we encourage you to call ahead.

For contact information for your local county UMaine Extension office, see the list below.


UMaine Extension expects to be fully open and returned to normal by the end of August 2021.

Androscoggin & Sagadahoc Counties
24 Main Street
Lisbon Falls, ME 04252-1505
800.287.1458 (in Maine)
or 207.353.5550
E-mail: extension.andsag@maine.edu

Aroostook County

E-mail: extension.aroostook@maine.edu

34 Armory Road, Suite 101
Fort Kent, ME 04743-7131
800.287.1421 (in Maine)
or 207.834.3905
E-mail: extension.northa@maine.edu

PO Box 727, Houlton Road
Presque Isle, ME 04769-0727
800.287.1462 (in Maine)
or 207.764.3361
E-mail: extension.centrala@maine.edu

18 Military Street
Houlton, ME 04730-0008
800.287.1469 (in Maine)
or 207.532.6548
E-mail: extension.southa@maine.edu

Cumberland County
UMaine Regional Learning Center
75 Clearwater Drive, Suite 104
Falmouth, ME 04105
800.287.1471 (in Maine)
or 207.781.6099
E-mail: extension.cumberland@maine.edu

Franklin County
138 Pleasant Street, Suite #1
Farmington, ME 04938-5828
800.287.1478 (in Maine)
or 207.778.4650
E-mail: extension.franklin@maine.edu

Hancock County
63 Boggy Brook Road
Ellsworth, ME 04605-9540
800.287.1479 (in Maine)
or 207.667.8212
E-mail: extension.hancock@maine.edu

Kennebec County
125 State Street, 3rd Floor
Augusta, ME 04330-5692
800.287.1481 (in Maine)
or 207.622.7546
E-mail: extension.kennebec@maine.edu

Knox & Lincoln Counties
377 Manktown Road
Waldoboro, ME 04572
800.244.2104 (in Maine)
or 207.832.0343
E-mail: extension.knoxlincoln@maine.edu

Oxford County
9 Olson Road
South Paris, ME 04281-6402
800.287.1482 (in Maine)
or 207.743.6329
E-mail: extension.oxford@maine.edu

Penobscot County
307 Maine Avenue
Bangor, ME 04401-4331
800.287.1485 (in Maine)
or 207.942.7396
E-mail: extension.penobscot@maine.edu

Piscataquis County
Court House Complex
165 East Main Street
Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426-1396
800.287.1491 (in Maine)
or 207.564.3301
E-mail: extension.piscataquis@maine.edu

Somerset County
7 County Drive
Skowhegan, ME 04976-4209
800.287.1495 (in Maine)
or 207.474.9622
E-mail: extension.somerset@maine.edu

Waldo County
992 Waterville Road
Waldo, ME 04915-3117
800.287.1426 (in Maine)
or 207.342.5971
E-mail: extension.waldo@maine.edu

Washington County
28 Center Street
Machias, ME 04654
800.287.1542 (in Maine)
or 207.255.3345
E-mail: extension.washington@maine.edu

York County
15 Oak Street
Springvale, ME 04083
800.287.1535 (in Maine)
or 207.324.2814
E-mail: extension.york@maine.edu

Administrative Offices
University of Maine Cooperative Extension
5741 Libby Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5741
800.287.0274 (in Maine)
or 207.581.3188
FAX: 207.581.1387
E-mail: extension@maine.edu