Androscoggin-Sagadahoc County Farm Service Agency Announces County Committee Election Results

Androscoggin-Sagadahoc County U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) Executive Director Marcia L Hall announced that County Committee elections are over and the ballots have been counted.

Adam C. Trundy of Minot was elected to represent local administrative area (LAA) #2.

“County Committee members are a critical component of the day-to-day operations of FSA,” said Hall. “They help deliver programs at the county level and work to serve the needs of local producers. All recently elected County Committee members will take office in January 2018, and will be joining the existing committee.” Every FSA office is required to have a County Committee, and they are made up of local farmers who are elected by local farmers.

For more information, visit the FSA website or contact the Androscoggin-Sagadahoc County FSA office at 207.753.9400.