Piscataquis County Extension Association

 The Piscataquis County Extension Association is the legally-constituted official organization for conducting Extension work in the county; its services are available to all residents according to the County Extension Act. Any resident of Piscataquis County, who expresses an interest in Extension and a desire to support its work, shall be considered to be a member. This is an opportunity to join others with a broad range of interests and a common desire to help Maine people improve their lives through an ongoing educational process, using the latest in research-based knowledge. An elected County Extension Executive Committee is selected from the Association membership.


Beth McEvoy DVM, Dover-Foxcroft


Carole Boothroyd, Dover-Foxcroft


Karen Murphy, Sebec


George McKay, Dover-Foxcroft

Richard Neal, Parkman

Dotty Hadler, Dover-Foxcroft

David Bridges, Guilford


Extension Contact:

Donna Coffin, Extension Educator

Executive Committee Liaison




Meeting Schedule

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

2017 Annual Report

2016 Annual Report

2015 Annual Report

2014 Annual Report

Interested in Volunteering?

What is UMaine Extension?

Member Toolkit

Role Description


List of Commissioners

Contact the
Executive Committee:

UMaine Extension

165 East Main Street

Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426