Skip Navigation

Additional Resources - Independent Poultry Testers

Poultry flock owners can participate in National Poultry Improvement Plan (NPIP) Salmonella pullorum testing and flock inspection. To do so, contact one of the Pullorum Testers (listed below) or the Maine State Veterinarian to have your birds tested on-site. This may be required for exhibitions, and also helps the public understand that you are committed to your flock’s health. Should there be a problem with flock health, please contact us at the University of Maine Animal Health Diagnostic Laboratory.  In cases of serious or sudden illness in flocks, please also contact the State Veterinarian.

Beasley, Tammy
99 Gordon Hill Road Chesterville, ME 04938
207.779.4770
gordonhillfarm@gmail.com

Boardman, Ross
14 Middle Street Randolph, ME 04346
207.215.3207
rdboardman@gmail.com

Cole, Nathan
119 Shaws Ridge Road Sanford, ME 04073
207.641.5253
njc967@yahoo.com

Cooper, Gaylene
81 Chute Road Windham, ME 04062
207.892.7276
gmcooper81@aol.com

Flint, Donna
16 Oak Ridge Road Sanford, ME 04073
207.324.1582
donner1582@gmail.com

Irish, Jason
10 Andy’s Acres Peru, ME 04290
207.562.4792
jason_irish@yahoo.com

Leavitt, David
319 Temple Road Wilton, ME 04294
207.491.1817
longdriveacres@gmail.com

Lile, Jake
141 Paine Road Charleston, ME 04422
207.924.4030

Lile, Wesley
141 Paine Road Charleston, ME 04422
207.404.1811
weslile@msn.com

Lovell, Rob
31 Harmony Lane Rockport, ME 04856
207.594.5642
shavore@gmail.com

McGuire, Cathy
PO Box 38 Sunset, ME 04683
207.348.2349
raincoat33@gmail.com

Monsen, Julie
500 Banton Road Palermo, ME 04354
207.993.2845
bolderview@fairpoint.net

Nelson, Tom
72 Smith Road New Sharon, ME 04955
207.592.8822
motnoslen@hotmail.com

Newcombe, Darlene
127 Howe Road Whitefield, ME 04353
207.549.4532
dstnewcombe@gmail.com

Newcombe, Kat
127 Howe Road Whitefield, ME 04353
207.446.4532
knewcombe123@gmail.com

Poulin, Kathleen
590 Maine Avenue Farmingdale, ME 04344
207.485.5637
kpbean56@outlook.com

Pullen, Ethan/Chuck
15 Wilson Court Oakland, ME 04963
207.660.1495
cpullen@rsu18.org

Rayer, David
Friendship, ME 04547
207.832.4121

Roberts, Barry
PO Box 2 North Waterboro, ME 04061
207.608.3759
roberts4719@roadrunner.com

Scott, Lori
893 North Road Mount Vernon, ME 04352
207.293.4447
scottranch@twc.com

Simmons, Mecca Sue
99 E Neck Road Nobleboro, ME 04555
301.300.6871
simmonsfamilyfarm@gmail.com


For questions or issues call the Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry, Division of Animal and Plant Health at 207.287.3701.

State Veterinarian
Dr. Michele Walsh
michele.walsh@maine.gov
207.287.7615

Assistant State Veterinarian
Dr. Justin Bergeron
justin.bergeron@maine.gov
207.287.7610
207.592.6698

Animal Health Administration
Melissa Freeman
melissa.freeman@maine.gov
207.287.3701


©2016

Information in this website is provided purely for educational purposes. No responsibility is assumed for any problems associated with the use of products or services mentioned in this website. No endorsement of products or companies is intended, nor is criticism of unnamed products or companies implied.


Back to Additional Resources