Androscoggin-Sagadahoc Counties Executive Association (ASCEA)

As the educational arm of county government, Androscoggin-Sagadahoc Counties Executive Association is the citizens advisory group for University of Maine Cooperative Extension in Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties. UMaine Extension’s successful educational programs result from a federal, state and county partnership that address the issues of Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties residents. Since 1919, when the Maine Legislature passed the County Extension Act, the University of Maine has been in all Maine communities with a local county office that is funded by county government. ASCEA oversees the funding allocated by the Androscoggin County Commissioners and the Sagadahoc County Commissioners, which provides housing, support staff and basic operations for UMaine Extension in Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties.


  • President: Carolyn Volk, Topsham
  • Vice President: Jo-Jean Keller, Lisbon Falls
  • Treasurer and Secretary: Janis Moore, Lisbon

Board Members

  • Karin Sorensen, Auburn
  • Darlene Beach, Auburn
  • Jennifer Morin Edwards, Lewiston
  • Scott Roberts, Leeds
  • Melani Schwartz, Lewiston

Faculty Members

  • Jason Lilley, Extension Professor
  • Kristy Ouellette, Extension Professor

The ASCEA is actively recruiting new members. In partnership with UMaine Extension staff, the members of each County Extension Association provide input on local educational programming needs and oversee the county budget appropriations that support UMaine Extension educational programs for county residents.

ASCEA Meetings

The ASCEA typically meets bi-monthly, on the second Monday, at 6:00 p.m. at the University of Maine Cooperative Extension office, 24 Main Street, Lisbon Falls.


For more information, please call 207.353.5550.