Penobscot County Executive Association

The Penobscot County Extension Association is the legally-constituted official organization for conducting Extension work in the county; its services are available to all residents according to the County Extension Act. Any resident of Penobscot County, who expresses an interest in Extension and a desire to support its work, shall be considered to be a member. This is an opportunity to join others with a broad range of interests and a common desire to help Maine people improve their lives through an ongoing educational process, using the latest in research-based knowledge.

A County Extension Executive Committee is elected by the Association membership and may serve up to two consecutive three-year terms. There are exceptions that have permitted longer terms of service. Members are encouraged to consider serving on the Executive Committee!

President: Galen Young
Secretary: Holly Violette
Treasurer: Dennis Violette

  • Galen Young
  • Holly Violette
  • Dennis Violette
  • Michelle Dunphy
  • Della Gleason
  • Bonnie Young
  • Diane Caron
  • Jj Starwalker

Extension Contact: Theresa Tilton, Administrative Support Supervisor; Executive Committee Liaison,

Contact the Executive Committee

UMaine Extension
307 Maine Ave
Bangor, ME 04401

Additional Resources