2021 Extension Roadmap Steering Committee

This group of volunteers (committee members listed below), from various areas and programs of UMaine Extension, will decide where we “steer” this ship called “Extension” and collectively work to determine our short-term and long-term horizons. Their work will be drawn from the recommendations made by the five Roadmap-themed committees, and staff survey voting results, from the 2021 UMaine Extension Virtual All Staff Conference, Building the Roadmap for Extension’s Future, March 16-18, 2021, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Questions about the 2021 Roadmap Steering Committee or the work that’s being done? Please contact Dean Hannah Carter, hcarter@maine.edu.

2021 Extension Roadmap Steering Committee Members

Dean Hannah Carter

  • Sue Baez, Administrative Support Supervisor, Hancock County
  • Michael Bailey, Assistant Finance and Operations Manager
  • Jason Bolton, UMaine Extension Associate Extension Professor, and Food Safety Specialist, Area Coordinator of Innovation Engineering, University of Maine Business School
  • Brittany Foster, 4-H Youth Development Professional
  • Mari Glatter, Instructional Designer
  • Tori Jackson, Extension Professor of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties
  • Robson Machado, Ph.D., Assistant Extension Professor, and Food Scientist
  • Ryder Scott, Executive Director, University of Maine 4-H Centers
  • Alicyn Smart, Plant Pathologist and Director of the Plant Disease Diagnostic Laboratory
  • Michelle Snowden, Web Professional, Communications and Marketing Team
  • Theresa Tilton, Administrative Support Supervisor, Penobscot County
  • Laura Wilson, 4-H Science Professional, Lafayette, and Rawcliffe 4-H Science and Engineering Learning Center
  • Kate Yerxa, Associate Extension Professor, EFNEP Coordinator

— Various ELT Members, occasionally in attendance in an advisory capacity.