Extension Professional Awards

These awards provide peer recognition of professional staff.

Award Categories:

  • Outstanding Collegiality
  • Organizational or Program Leadership
  • Creative Problem Solving
  • Creative Programming

Awardees receive an extra $500 for their Flexible Staff Development Funds to be used by Sept 30th the following year and an award certificate. Nominations can be self-nominations, individual or for a group.

Submit the completed form (found on this page) and all attachments to extension.epc@maine.edu.

The deadline was April 14th, 2024.

2024 Award Recipients

  • Erin McDonald and Laura Personette (Outstanding Collegiality)
  • Alisha Targonski (Program Leadership)
  • Jessica Decke (Creative Problem Solving)
  • Greg Kranich (Creative Programming)

Past Award Recipients


  • Griffin Dill (Outstanding Collegiality)
  • Sadee Muhuren (Program Leadership)
  • Lisa Fishman (Creative Problem Solving)
  • Carla Scocchi (Creative Programming)
  • Alex Gayton and Melanie Bryan (Creative Programming Honorable Mentions)


  • Mari Glatter (Outstanding Collegiality)
  • Sarah Sparks (Organizational or Program Leadership)
  • Kate Garland & Thomas Rounsville (Creative Problem Solving)
  • Pamela Hargest & Rebecca Long (Creative Programming)