Skip Navigation

Cooperative Extension’s Operations Unit - Financial Management

Print Friendly

Fax: 207.581.1387
Toll-Free: 1.800.287.0274

Dennis Harrington
Assistant Director and Financial Manager
dennis.l.harrington@maine.edu
581.3132
106 Libby Hall
Orono, Maine

  • Finance, Operations & Facilities
  • Extension Leadership Team

Michael Bailey
Finance and Budgeting Professional
michael.a.bailey@maine.edu
581.3179

  • Assists in the budgeting of revenue, University, state, county, and federally-funded programs
  • Assists in the general operations of Cooperative Extension

Michele Lodgek
Data Management System Administrator
michele.lodgek@maine.edu
581.2721

  • Centralized Data Management System (CDMS) training, support, and associated accounting
  • Fundraising policy and procedures as it relates to the CDMS system and associated accounting
  • TouchNet administrator and training for UMaine Extension uPay sites
  • UMaine Extension Department BOX administrator
  • Loaner credit card Tablet reservations and support
  • Software Solutions – Work with vendors, UMaine System staff to create trial accounts, review contract to make sure software meets UMaine System requirements, ADA compliance and security policies

Amanda Miles
Accounting Support Specialist CL3
amanda.miles@maine.edu
581.8155

  • Marketplace and Concur (contact Procurement Services at procurementservices@maine.edu if you need training)
  • University Cell Phone and University Credit Cards – tcards, pcards, and WEX cards
  • Accounts payable and purchasing (contact Angela Hart at angela.hart@maine.edu for accounts receivable/deposits)
  • Payroll approval manager for hourly and student employees (contact Sheila Vaillancourt at sheila.vaillancourt@maine.edu for changes to payroll/HR records)


Back to Cooperative Extension’s Operations Unit