Pressure Gauge Testing Service

You should have your dial gauge on your pressure canner checked annually for accuracy. The University of Maine Cooperative Extension provides free Pressure Dial Gauge Testing. Call or email the contact person for your county, listed below, to get your dial gauge tested.

County Contact person E-mail Phone 
Androscoggin Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Aroostook Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 207.834.3905
Cumberland Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Franklin Tiffany Wing tiffany.wing@maine.edu 207.778.4650
Hancock Sue Baez sue.baez@maine.edu 207.667.8212
Kennebec Debbie Barnett
Caragh Fitzgerald
deborah.barnett@maine.edu
cfitzgerald@maine.edu
207.622.7546
Knox Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Lincoln Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Oxford Tayla Mann tayla.mann@maine.edu 207.743.6329
Penobscot Laurie Bowen laurie.bowen@maine.edu 207.942.7396
Piscataquis Laurie Bowen laurie.bowen@maine.edu 207.942.7396
Sagadahoc Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Somerset Alice Cantrell alice.cantrell@maine.edu 207.474.9622
Waldo Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Washington Tara Wood tara.a.wood@maine.edu 207.255.3345
York Erin McDonald
Frank Wertheim
erin.mcdonald1@maine.edu
frank.wertheim@maine.edu
207.781.6099

University of Maine Cooperative Extension COVID-19 Health and Safety Guidance

View the Most Recent Guidance for UMaine Extension