Pressure Gauge Testing Service

You should have your dial gauge on your pressure canner checked annually for accuracy. The University of Maine Cooperative Extension provides free Pressure Dial Gauge Testing. Call or e-mail the contact person for your county, listed below, to get your dial gauge tested.

County Contact person E-mail Phone (toll free in Maine)
Androscoggin Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1458
Aroostook (Northern/Fort Kent) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Aroostook (Central/Presque Isle) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Aroostook (Southern/Houlton) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Cumberland Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471
Franklin Dave Fuller dfuller@maine.edu 1.800.287.1478
Hancock Alan Majka alan.majka@maine.edu 1.800.287.1479
Kennebec Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1481
Knox Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471
Lincoln Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.244.1471
Oxford Karen Toohey karen.toohey@maine.edu 1.800.287.1482
Penobscot Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
1.800.287.0274
Piscataquis Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
1.800.287.0274
Sagadahoc Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1458
Somerset Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.287.1481
Waldo Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.287.1426
Washington Alan Majka alan.majka@maine.edu 1.800.287.1542
York Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1458