Pressure Gauge Testing Service

Effective Thursday, March 19, 2020:

University of Maine Cooperative Extension buildings are CLOSED until May 17, 2020 in an effort to ensure the health and safety of the community, and to help stem the spread of the coronavirus.

However, please note that UMaine Extension is operating and staff are working remotely from their offices.

Please call or check our website for the latest information about office closures and changes to services.

You should have your dial gauge on your pressure canner checked annually for accuracy. The University of Maine Cooperative Extension provides free Pressure Dial Gauge Testing. Call or email the contact person for your county, listed below, to get your dial gauge tested.

County Contact person E-mail Phone (toll free in Maine)
Androscoggin Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471
Aroostook (Northern/Fort Kent) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Aroostook (Central/Presque Isle) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Aroostook (Southern/Houlton) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Cumberland Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471
Franklin Dave Fuller dfuller@maine.edu 1.800.287.1478
Hancock Sue Baez sue.baez@maine.edu 1.800.287.8212
Kennebec Debbie Barnett deborah.barnett@maine.edu 1.800.287.1481
Knox Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.244.1426
Lincoln Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.244.1426
Oxford Tayla Mann tayla.mann@maine.edu 1.800.287.1482
Penobscot Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
1.800.287.1485
Piscataquis Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
1.800.287.1485
Sagadahoc Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471
Somerset Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.244.1426
Waldo Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.244.1426
Washington Alan Majka alan.majka@maine.edu 1.800.287.1542
York Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471