Pressure Gauge Testing Service

Effective Tuesday, September 1, 2020:

University of Maine Cooperative Extension buildings are currently open to the public on a limited basis following UMaine guidance and protocols. Please check this site for updates or feel free to call the office for updated information and specific guidance in regards to visiting a UMaine Extension facility.


Call or email the contact person for your county, listed below, for more information on county office reopening, UMaine guidance and protocols and to find out how to get your dial gauge tested.

You should have your dial gauge on your pressure canner checked annually for accuracy. The University of Maine Cooperative Extension provides free Pressure Dial Gauge Testing. Call or email the contact person for your county, listed below, to get your dial gauge tested.

County Contact person E-mail Phone 
Androscoggin Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Aroostook (Northern/Fort Kent) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 207.834.3905
Aroostook (Central/Presque Isle) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 207.834.3905
Aroostook (Southern/Houlton) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 207.834.3905
Cumberland Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Franklin Dave Fuller dfuller@maine.edu 207.778.4650
Hancock Sue Baez sue.baez@maine.edu 207.667.8212
Kennebec Debbie Barnett
Caragh Fitzgerald
deborah.barnett@maine.edu
cfitzgerald@maine.edu
207.622.7546
Knox Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Lincoln Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Oxford Tayla Mann tayla.mann@maine.edu 207.743.6329
Penobscot Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
207.942.7396
Piscataquis Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
207.942.7396
Sagadahoc Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Somerset Alice Miller alice.miller@maine.edu 207.474.9622
Waldo Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Washington Rita Stephenson rita.stephenson@maine.edu 207.255.3345
York Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099