Pressure Gauge Testing Service

Effective Wednesday, June 30, 2021:

logo for UMaine Extension

  • Per University of Maine guidelines, face coverings continue to be required at all times when indoors on University or non-University property, in University administered facilities, or non-University administered facilities, regardless of vaccination status.
  • UMaine Extension is gradually returning to normal operations. Buildings and offices may have different protocols depending on staffing and, with that, we encourage you to call ahead.

Call or email the contact person for your county, listed below, for more information on county office reopening, UMaine guidance and protocols and to find out how to get your dial gauge tested.


UMaine Extension expects to be fully open and returned to normal by the end of August 2021.

You should have your dial gauge on your pressure canner checked annually for accuracy. The University of Maine Cooperative Extension provides free Pressure Dial Gauge Testing. Call or email the contact person for your county, listed below, to get your dial gauge tested.

County Contact person E-mail Phone 
Androscoggin Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Aroostook (Northern/Fort Kent) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 207.834.3905
Aroostook (Central/Presque Isle) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 207.834.3905
Aroostook (Southern/Houlton) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 207.834.3905
Cumberland Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Franklin Dave Fuller dfuller@maine.edu 207.778.4650
Hancock Sue Baez sue.baez@maine.edu 207.667.8212
Kennebec Debbie Barnett
Caragh Fitzgerald
deborah.barnett@maine.edu
cfitzgerald@maine.edu
207.622.7546
Knox Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Lincoln Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Oxford Tayla Mann tayla.mann@maine.edu 207.743.6329
Penobscot Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
207.942.7396
Piscataquis Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
207.942.7396
Sagadahoc Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099
Somerset Alice Miller alice.miller@maine.edu 207.474.9622
Waldo Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 207.342.5971
Washington Rita Stephenson rita.stephenson@maine.edu 207.255.3345
York Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 207.781.6099