Pressure Gauge Testing Service

Effective Thursday, June 25, 2020:

University of Maine Cooperative Extension buildings are currently CLOSED in an effort to ensure the health and safety of the community, and to help stem the spread of the coronavirus.

At some point in July, county offices will reopen following UMaine guidance and protocols. Exact dates have not yet been determined. Please check this site for updates or feel free to call the office for updated information.

However, please note that UMaine Extension is operating and staff are working remotely.

Please call or check our website for the latest information about office closures and changes to services.

You should have your dial gauge on your pressure canner checked annually for accuracy. The University of Maine Cooperative Extension provides free Pressure Dial Gauge Testing. Call or email the contact person for your county, listed below, to get your dial gauge tested.

County Contact person E-mail Phone (toll free in Maine)
Androscoggin Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471
Aroostook (Northern/Fort Kent) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Aroostook (Central/Presque Isle) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Aroostook (Southern/Houlton) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1.800.287.1421
Cumberland Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471
Franklin Dave Fuller dfuller@maine.edu 1.800.287.1478
Hancock Sue Baez sue.baez@maine.edu 1.800.287.8212
Kennebec Debbie Barnett
Caragh Fitzgerald
deborah.barnett@maine.edu
cfitzgerald@maine.edu
1.800.287.1481
Knox Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.244.1426
Lincoln Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.244.1426
Oxford Tayla Mann tayla.mann@maine.edu 1.800.287.1482
Penobscot Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
1.800.287.1485
Piscataquis Jason Bolton
Laurie Bowen
jason.bolton@maine.edu
laurie.bowen@maine.edu
1.800.287.1485
Sagadahoc Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471
Somerset Alice Miller alice.miller@maine.edu 1.800.244.1426
Waldo Viña Lindley vina.lindley@maine.edu 1.800.244.1426
Washington Rita Stephenson rita.stephenson@maine.edu 1.800.287.1542
York Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1.800.287.1471